2024-25 Academic Catalog

Intercollegiate Athletics

Mississippi State University is a member of the Southeastern Conference, which includes in its membership 14 of the leading universities of the South. Regulations regarding participation in athletics are subject to the action of the National Collegiate Athletic Association and the Southeastern Conference. Intercollegiate sports for men include football, basketball, baseball, track, tennis and golf. Intercollegiate sports for women include basketball, volleyball, tennis, golf, cross-country, track and field, soccer and softball. Overall supervision of intercollegiate athletics is provided by Director of Athletics.